Jah Defender

IMG_1428-1

Jah Defender ( real name Ricardo Mills ) is a Trinidad and Tobago reggae musician.

The mother of Jah Defender played a key role in his musical education .
He developed young a taste and a passion for music.

It is primary school, in front of his classmates that he will make his debut as chnateur.

As a teenager , lulled by the voice of Whitney Houston , Freddie Jackson , Gregory Isaacs , Bob Marley and Michael Jackson.

Typical Féfé

typical fefe

Typical Féfé can be classified as pioneers of Caribbean reggae. Discovery…

One who has not heard the big tune 'Pull up' should not attend the sound-system where to listen good radio broadcasts. But not this title that launched the career of Typical Féfé. Frédéric Eugénie, his real name may be classified as pioneers of Caribbean reggae. If it is in Martinique he discovers Rastafarianism, He made his debut in reggae and dancehall, in Sartrouville, suburbs of Paris, by animating a reggae show on Radio Clementine. But it is by integrating 1988 the “Polino Hi-Fi”, alongside and Nuttea Tonton David, then Stand Tall (Daddy Mory, Janik, Jah Mike... ) that he acquired a solid reputation in the middle of the sound systems.

He recorded his first single, “Ghosts” en 1991. It was released on the historical compilation Ragga dub force. It segues into the second part of the compilation “Cool Session” with the single “Killers born”. We can also cite its holdings on the Various Artist “Universal” the Ruff Neg, with the title “One, two, Three”, “PA Jige” on compiling Lyrics power 4 and its title “I sing for the oppressed” in collaboration with the Group of rap Lamifa.

En 1995, He found the Caribbean and Guadeloupe. He began to work with the Karukera Sound System and a certain Don Miguel, who is originally from the Don's Music label. It was the latter who does ask about compiling Dancehall News : “It saves”, “Burning Out” and “I have not 100 balls”. He followed that with one of our favorite titles “Abu jamal” written in solidarity for the journalist was wrongly accused which he embraces the cause.

Then he worked with Tiwony on the concept of “Double Trouble”. The idea came after doing a Duet “A thought” who rocks. It is therefore together it make this first album containing tubes “Course son”, “A dog's life” on the Savage Riddim of Laskez and mek it Happen, but also “Pull Up” (wholesale must-see Hit) and “A thought”. After it was half finalist 2003 and Champion of France of the sound systems in 2004, It prepares the new opus of the Double Trouble “REVOLUTION” that comes out end of April 2005, not to be missed ! ! !

Biography by : West Indian

Straika D

straika_d

If one were to cite the most promising kreyols deejays, Straika D. would certainly have its place among them...

If we doubt just listen to the title "Hold Up.", its different participations in recent compilations dancehall Kreyol or go see one of his last appearances in sound system ! ! !

Born in 1978, Straika will quickly understand that Reggae is for him. Fêtes de district in sound system, He was influenced at an early age by artists such as Bob Marley and Jimmy Cliff.

He founded his first crew : Il'yich Madinina with his mates Aziz, Yaris and General Steechie. The crew raised its first sounds 'Too much of Thomas' and "Fann Ruff". Then he began performing two duets with Yaris : «Asking the people» and «Mizik. He then joined Indie-K, a group of deejays, in which he began to make themselves known to many through the live appearances of the crew.

His appearances on a few compilations, "Biwa" including, contribute to increase its popularity... He then meets Doc Gyneco who sign on his label, Doc Communication, but unfortunately the long-awaited album won't come out.

But Straika D do not loose the case and continues to appear in sound - system.pour the happiness of all the massive. Is that with titles like 'Hold Up', «Year mission nou ye "., "As colours., "Eternal" or "La relève"., the artist has all mash up dancefloors. Include featurings with Janik, the groovin' Sound System, Daddy Mory, Typical Fe or Tiwony champion sound : BlackWarrel. He also participates in all recent compilations such as Mek it Happen : 'Savage Riddim' and «Stranger Riddim"with the wicked «Help yourself first», or Gwadajah 2 with the titles 'Destination '., "Against the evil" and "the future of man"...

 

Sweet Music Riddim

sweet-Music-riddim-image

7 Seals Records vous présente « SWEET MUSIC RIDDIM TRILOGY »
avec Turbulence/ Jah Defender/ Straika/ Tairo/ Féfé Typical/ Difanga YI Fanka Tiki/ Lusdy Cedrick Atexide/ Yeahman’c / Princess Nayah/ Khari Kill/ Lord SanSyron Alphonse/ Avaran/ Supa Maya/ Princes Menen / Ras Charmer/ Bigga Haitian / /Brother Jimmy Reggae Bj Bworld Bwc / Tiwony Gad / Jabesh …..+Bonus Mégamix by Selecta K-za.

MADIBA

madiba Hommage à Mandela

DPL and Studio 7 Seals Records reveal a tribute song single for the legacy of Nelson Mandela which includes 14 major artists of the French reggae scene:

Straika D, Tiwony, Féfé typical, Wonda Wendi, Difanga, Djamatik, Apollo J, Mathieu Ruben, Princess Nayah, Sir Samuel, Junior Ruben and Kool Saze, MC Janic and Black Pearl.

Jah Defender

IMG_1428-1

Jah Defender ( vrai nom Ricardo Mills ) est un chanteur de reggae de Trinité-et Tobago.

La mère de Jah Defender a joué un rôle clé dans son éducation musicale .
Il  a développé jeune un goût et une passion pour la musique.

C’est à l’école primaire, en face de ses camarades de classe qu’il fera ses débuts en tant que chnateur.

En tant qu’adolescent , il est bercé par les voix de Whitney Houston , Freddie Jackson , Gregory Isaacs , Bob Marley et Michael Jackson.

Typical Féfé

typical fefe

Typical Féfé peut être classé dans la catégorie pionniers du reggae antillais. Découverte…

Celui qui n’a pas entendu le big tune « Pull up » ne doit pas fréquenter les sound-system où écouter les bonnes émissions de radio. Mais ce n’est pas ce titre qui a lancé la carrière de Typical Féfé. Frédéric Eugénie, de son vrai nom peut être classé dans la catégorie pionniers du reggae antillais. Si c’est en Martinique qu’il découvre le rastafarisme, il fait ses premières armes dans le reggae et le dancehall, à Sartrouville, banlieue parisienne, en animant une émission reggae sur Radio Clémentine. Mais c’est en intégrant en 1988 le « Polino Hi-Fi », aux côtés de Nuttea et de Tonton David, puis le Stand Tall (Daddy Mory, Janik, Jah Mike … ) qu’il acquiert une solide réputation dans le milieu des sound-systems.

Il enregistre son premier single, « Fantômes » en 1991. Celui-ci sort sur la compilation historique Ragga dub force. Il enchaîne sur le deuxième volet de la compilation « Cool Session » avec le single « Tueurs nés ». On peut également citer ses participations sur les Various Artist « Universal » des Ruff Neg, avec le titre « One, two, Three », « Pa Jigé » sur la compilation Lyrics puissance 4 et son titre « je chante pour les opprimés » en collaboration avec les groupe de rap Lamifa.

En 1995, il retrouve les Caraïbes et la Guadeloupe. Il commence à bosser avec le Karukéra Sound System et un certain Don Miguel qui est à l’origine du label Don’s Music. C’est ce dernier qui le fait poser sur la compilation Dancehall News : « Il sauve », « Burning Out » et « J’ai pas 100 balles ». Il enchaîne avec un de nos titres préférés « Abu jamal » écrit en solidarité pour le journaliste a accusé à tort dont il embrasse la cause.

Puis il travaille avec Tiwony sur le concept du « Double Trouble ». L’idée leur vient après avoir fait un duo « Une pensée » qui cartonne. C’est donc ensemble qu’il font ce premier album qui contient les tubes « Cours Fils », « Une vie de Chien » sur le Savage Riddim de Laskez et mek it Happen, mais également « Pull Up » (gros Hit incontournable) et « Une pensée ». Après avoir été demi finaliste 2003 et Champion de France des sounds systems en 2004, il prépare le nouvel opus du Double Trouble « REVOLUTION » qui sort fin Avril 2005, à ne pas manquer ! ! !

Biographie par : West Indian

Straika D

straika_d

Si on devait citer les deejays kreyols les plus prometteurs, Straika D. aurait certainement sa place parmi eux…

Si l’on en doute il suffit d’écouter le titre « Hold Up », ses différentes participations aux dernières compilations dancehall Kreyol ou allez voir une de ses dernières apparitions en sound-system ! ! !

Né en 1978, Straika va vite comprendre que le Reggae est fait pour lui. De fêtes de quartier en sound-system, il est influencé dès le plus jeune âge par des artistes comme Bob Marley et Jimmy Cliff.

Il fonde son premier crew : Yich Madinina avec ses potes Aziz, Yaris et General Steechie. Le crew pose ses premiers sons « Trop de Makrel » et « Fann Ruff ». Puis il enchaîne en interprétant deux duos avec Yaris : « Que demande le peuple » et « Mizik ».Il rejoint ensuite Indie-K, un collectif de deejays, au sein duquel il commence à se faire connaître du plus grand nombre grâce aux apparitions live du crew.

Ses apparitions sur quelques compilations, « Biwa » notamment, contribuent à augmenter sa popularité… Il rencontre alors Doc Gynéco qui le signe sur son label, Doc Communication, mais malheureusement l’album tant attendu ne sortira pas.

Mais Straika D ne lâche pas l’affaire et continue à apparaître en sound-system.pour le bonheur de tous les Massives. C’est qu’avec des titres comme « Hold Up », « An mission nou yé », « Que des couleurs », « Eternel » ou encore « La relève », l’artiste a tout pour mash up les dancefloors. Citons également les featurings avec Janik, du Groovin Sound System, Daddy Mory, Typical Féfé ou Tiwony du champion sound : BlackWarrel. Il participe également à toutes les dernières compilations comme celles du Mek it Happen : « Savage Riddim » et « Stranger Riddim » avec le wicked « Aide-toi d’abord », ou Gwadajah 2 avec les titres « Destination », « Contre le mal » et « L’avenir de l’homme »…

 

Sweet Music Riddim

sweet-Music-riddim-image

7 Seals Records vous présente « SWEET MUSIC RIDDIM TRILOGY »
avec Turbulence/ Jah Defender/ Straika/ Tairo/ Féfé Typical/ Difanga YI Fanka Tiki/ Lusdy Cedrick Atexide/ Yeahman’c / Princess Nayah/ Khari Kill/ Lord SanSyron Alphonse/ Avaran/ Supa Maya/ Princes Menen / Ras Charmer/ Bigga Haitian / /Brother Jimmy Reggae Bj Bworld Bwc / Tiwony Gad / Jabesh …..+Bonus Mégamix by Selecta K-za.

MADIBA

madiba Hommage à Mandela

DPL et Studio 7 Seals Records révèlent une chanson hommage unique pour l’héritage de Nelson Mandela qui regroupe 14 artistes majeurs de la scène reggae française:

Straika D, Tiwony, Fefe Typique, Wonda Wendi, Difanga, Djamatik, Apollo J, Mathieu Ruben, Princesse Nayah, Sir Samuel, Junior Ruben et Kool Saze, Mc Janic et Black Pearl.